Difference between revisions of "Perimeter"
m (→FAQ) |
(→FAQ) |
||
Line 98: | Line 98: | ||
|} | |} | ||
− | + | {{Template:FAQ_Box_FAQ}} 2.0, May 2020 | |
+ | {{Template:FAQ_Question}} Can Perimeter Weapons activate Mines? | ||
+ | {{Template:FAQ_Answer_2}} Yes, but only in the Active Turn. A Perimeter Weapon that has declared a Boost ARO will not activate enemy Mines | ||
+ | {{Template:FAQ_Linked_Pages_2}} [[Mines]], [[Perimeter]] | ||
+ | |} | ||
Latest revision as of 16:36, 4 June 2020
Human Sphere N3 Content. |
Contents
Perimeter
This Special Skill defines the so-called perimeter weapons and pieces of Equipment that move around their bearer.
PERIMETER | AUTOMATIC SKILL |
Obligatory | |
REQUIREMENTS
| |
EFFECTS
|
Boost
BOOST | ARO |
Obligatory | |
REQUIREMENTS | |
EFFECTS
|
Facing a Perimeter Item
The detonation of a Perimeter Item can only avoided by successfully making a Dodge Normal Roll.
Perimeter Item Game Example #1:
- The Moran Akinyi, a Nomad Maasai Hunter with two CrazyKoalas (a Perimeter weapon), declares a Move + Discover Order. With the first Short Skill of that Order, Akinyi will move, with his two CrazyKoalas moving and keeping Coherency with him. In the second Short Skill of the Order, Discover, the CrazyKoalas will not do anything because in the Active Turn they can only move.
Perimeter Item Game Example #2:
- With the last Order of the Order Pool of his Combat Group Akinyi declares a Move + Move Order. He moves up to a wall with his CrazyKoalas following him. During his adversary's Active Turn the Fusilier Angus, who is on the other side of the wall, declares the first Short Skill of an Order: Move. This activates the two CrazyKoalas, because he is inside their Zone of Control, so they declare Boost and their trajectory: CrazyKoala #2 will move around the wall to impact on Angus at the beginning of his movement while CrazyKoala #1 will move around the wall from the other side to impact on him at the end of his movement. Seeing that he is in range of the two CrazyKoalas, Angus, desperately declares the second Short Skill of his Order, Dodge. He must succeed at a PH Normal Roll to avoid the two Attacks. His PH Attribute value is 10, and he rolls a 5, succeeding at the roll, so he dodges both Attacks. CrazyKoala #2 activates and runs towards Angus when he is starting his movement, getting into base to base contact and detonating automatically. Meanwhile, CrazyKoala #1 activates and runs towards Angus from the other side of the wall, entering in base to base contact and detonating at the end of the Fusilier's movement. But, since Angus succeeded at his Dodge roll he doesn't suffer damage and the CrazyKoalas must be removed from the table.
- If Angus had failed his PH Roll, then he would have to make two ARM rolls against Damage 15, applying the Shock Special Ammunition rules, removing the CrazyKoalas from the table after detonation.
Within military confines, the term tactical perimeter devices is used for automated zone defense systems. These devices have been specifically designed to protect the immediate perimeter of their user, and also to detect and/or dissuade intrusion attempts during the user's security duties, either within a zone of operations or in especially sensitive facilities.
FAQ
N3 Frequently Asked Question | FAQ Version: 1.2 |
Q: When using the Minelayer Special Skill or deploying CrazyKoalas how do deployable weapons or Equipment work during Deployment? | |
A: The deployment of weapons or deployable Equipment must follow the Deployment rules.
They must always be within the area in which the trooper is allowed to deploy. For example, if the Minelayer trooper lacks the Infiltration Special Skill, the Deployable Weapons must be placed inside the trooper’s Deployment Zone. In the case that the trooper with Minelayer uses the Infiltration Special Skill, and this trooper deployes in his own half of the table, he only can deploy the mine inside his half of the table, never beyond. | |
Related Pages: Equipment, Minelayer, Perimeter |
N3 Frequently Asked Question | FAQ Version: 1.1 |
Q: The rules say that a Critical with an Intuitive Attack deals one direct wound. What happens when you roll a Critical when laying a Mine or other Deployable Weapon with Intuitive Attack? | |
A: Simply deploy it and don’t detonate it, the Critical affects Intuitive Attack with a BS Weapon and the Mine or other Deployable Weapon is not a BS Weapon. | |
Related Pages: CrazyKoala, Criticals, Intuitive Attack, MadTraps, Mines, Perimeter, SymbioBugs |
N3 Frequently Asked Question | FAQ Version: 1.2 |
Q: What is the MOV Attribute of a Perimeter weapon? | |
A: 6-4”. | |
Related Pages: CrazyKoala, MadTraps, Perimeter, SymbioBugs |
N3 Frequently Asked Question | FAQ Version: 1.2 |
Q: Can a Perimeter Weapon declare an Idle ARO or is it obligatory to declare Boost? | |
A: It is obligatory to declare Boost. | |
Related Pages: Boost, CrazyKoala, MadTraps, Perimeter, SymbioBugs |
N3 Frequently Asked Question | FAQ Version: 2.0, May 2020 |
Q: Can Perimeter Weapons activate Mines? | |
A: Yes, but only in the Active Turn. A Perimeter Weapon that has declared a Boost ARO will not activate enemy Mines | |
Related Pages: Mines, Perimeter |