From Infinity Wiki
Revision as of 16:50, 4 June 2020 by IJW (Talk | contribs) (FAQ)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search




  • The trooper suffered a successful Attack using Special Ammunition or a Hacking Program capable of causing this state (such as E/M Special Ammunition or the Blackout Oblivion Infowar Hacking Program).
  • The trooper suffered the effect of a piece of scenery or a Special Scenario Rule or condition capable of causing this state.


  • While Isolated, troopers cannot receive Orders from their Order Pool.
  • If, at the start of his following Active Turns, the trooper is still Isolated, then he is considered to be Irregular and it does not add his Order to that Turn's Order Pool.
  • The Isolated state disables all pieces of Equipment with the Trait Comms Equipment (Hacking Device, Repeater...) carried by the affected trooper for the duration of the state.
  • Additionally, if an army's Lieutenant is Isolated, then at the beginning of its next Active Turn the army enters a Loss of Lieutenant situation unless the state is cancelled first.
  • An Isolated trooper ceases to be part of any kind of Infinity Fireteam (Core, Haris, Enomotarchos, Tohaa...) (see Infinity. Human Sphere and Infinity. Campaign: Paradiso).
  • If the Isolated trooper is the Link Leader (or equivalent) then the Fireteam will break too.
  • This state does not affect Automatic Special Skills or Automatic Equipment (with the exception of Comms Equipment).


  • A trooper with the Special Skill Engineer (or an equivalent Skill) may cancel the Isolated state by spending one Short Skill of an Order while in base to base contact with the affected trooper and passing a Normal WIP Roll (or the Roll specified by the Special Skill or Scenario that caused the state).
  • If an army enters a Loss of Lieutenant situation because its Lieutenant was Isolated at the start of the Active Turn, canceling the Isolated state does not revoke the Loss of Lieutenant, as that situation may only be cancelled as indicated by its rules.


N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: When all the Proxies of a G: Jumper trooper are in a Null or Isolate state and the player has an AI Beacon, if the AI Beacon changes ownership via an enemy Minesweeper, does the enemy add one or two Orders to their Ordel Pool?
A: One. If the original owner recovers ownership of the AI Beacon, it will be add two Orders to the Order Pool, one for the AI Beacon and one for the G. Jumper.
Related Pages: AI Beacon, G: Jumper, Isolated, Minesweeper, Order Pool
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: Can a trooper in Isolated state take part in a Coordinated Order?
A: No.
Related Pages: Coordinated Order, Isolated
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Does the Hacking Program: Blackout cause a troop to enter the Isolated state?
A: No. The Hacking Program: Blackout causes the target to enter the Disabled state.
Related Pages: Blackout, Disabled, Isolated, Oblivion
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.9, Jan 2020
Q: What effect does Isolated state have on troopers with the G: Synchronized, G: Servant or Antipode Special Skills?
A: None.
Related Pages: Antipode, Ghost, Isolated