From Infinity Wiki
|
|
Line 81: |
Line 81: |
| {{Template:FAQ_Answer_2}} No. Blackout only affects the Equipment that has not been deployed. | | {{Template:FAQ_Answer_2}} No. Blackout only affects the Equipment that has not been deployed. |
| {{Template:FAQ_Linked_Pages_2}} [[Blackout]], [[Comms Equipment]], [[Deployable Repeater]], [[E/M Special Ammunition]], [[Nullifier]], [[Sniffer]] | | {{Template:FAQ_Linked_Pages_2}} [[Blackout]], [[Comms Equipment]], [[Deployable Repeater]], [[E/M Special Ammunition]], [[Nullifier]], [[Sniffer]] |
| + | |} |
| + | |
| + | {{Template:FAQ_Box_FAQ}} 1.2 |
| + | {{Template:FAQ_Question}} Can I repair troops that have the AI Beacon Piece of Equipment? |
| + | {{Template:FAQ_Answer_2}} No. The bearer of the AI Beacon is considered a piece of Deployable Equipment, and not a trooper. |
| + | {{Template:FAQ_Linked_Pages_2}} [[AI Beacon]], [[Engineer]] |
| |} | | |} |
| | | |
Revision as of 18:37, 25 January 2017
Weaponry
N3 Frequently Asked Question
|
FAQ Version: 1.1
|
Q: A figure declares a BS Attack with a Breaker Rifle and Marksmanship, does each impact oblige you to perform a BTS Roll and an ARM Roll, receiving two wounds if failing both?
|
A: Yes. As stated on page 107, if the Ammunition affects different Attributes their effects are not combined, forcing the target to make a separate Roll for each affected Attribute.
|
Related Pages: Breaker Special Ammunition, BS Attack, Marksmanship
|
N3 Frequently Asked Question
|
FAQ Version: 1.2
|
Q: How do Criticals with the Shock Special Ammunition work?
|
A: A Critical with Shock Special Ammunition causes the target to lose 1 point directly from his Wounds/STR Attribute bypassing the usual ARM Roll.
|
Related Pages: Shock Special Ammunition
|
N3 Frequently Asked Question
|
FAQ Version: 1.2
|
Q: Do the Shock Special Ammunition affect those troops with the Lo-Tech A Special Skill or with Symbiont Armor?
|
A: No. They count as troopers with a Wounds Attribute higher than 1.
|
Related Pages: Lo-Tech, Shock Special Ammunition, Symbiont Armor
|
N3 Frequently Asked Question
|
FAQ Version: 1.2
|
Q: Do the special effects of Shock Special Ammunition affect those troops with the Lo-Tech A Special Skill using their Battle Ravaged Troop Profile, or with Inactive Symbiont Armor?
|
A: No. They count as troops with Wounds Attribute higher than 1.
|
Related Pages: Lo-Tech, Shock Special Ammunition, Symbiont Armor
|
Types of Weapon
N3 Frequently Asked Question
|
FAQ Version: 1.1
|
Q: The rules say that a Critical with an Intuitive Attack deals one direct wound. What happens when you roll a Critical when laying a Mine or other Deployable Weapon with Intuitive Attack?
|
A: Simply deploy it and don’t detonate it, the Critical affects Intuitive Attack with a BS Weapon and the Mine or other Deployable Weapon is not a BS Weapon.
|
Related Pages: CrazyKoala, Criticals, Intuitive Attack, MadTraps, Mines, Perimeter, SymbioBugs
|
N3 Frequently Asked Question
|
FAQ Version: 1.1
|
Q: What weapons apply Dispersion under 3rd Ed rules?
|
A: None. In 3rd Ed, weapons no longer apply the Dispersion rules.
|
Related Pages: Dispersion
|
N3 Frequently Asked Question
|
FAQ Version: 1.2
|
Q: Can a Perimeter Weapon declare an Idle ARO or is it obligatory to declare Boost?
|
A: It is obligatory to declare Boost.
|
Related Pages: Boost, CrazyKoala, MadTraps, Perimeter, SymbioBugs
|
Equipment
N3 Frequently Asked Question
|
FAQ Version: 1.2
|
Q: How does the Aerocam work?
|
A: It provides to the user the 360˚ Visor Piece of Equipment, being Automatic Equipment that does not require a Roll or spend an Order to be used.
|
Related Pages: 360 Visor
|
N3 Frequently Asked Question
|
FAQ Version: 1.1
|
Q: What is the angle of LoF of a Holoecho?
|
A: The same as its owner, usually 180˚.
|
Related Pages: Holoecho, Holoprojector L2, LoF
|
N3 Frequently Asked Question
|
FAQ Version: 1.1
|
Q: What happens when a troop with Nanoscreen becomes Impetuous?
|
A: This miniature no longer benefits from the Modifiers for Partial Cover, as indicated by the Impetuous rule.
|
Related Pages: Impetuous, Nanoscreen
|
N3 Frequently Asked Question
|
FAQ Version: 1.1
|
Q: Can I declare a BS Attack against a TinBot?
|
A: No. Because is a state Marker.
|
Related Pages: BS Attack, TinBot
|
N3 Frequently Asked Question
|
FAQ Version: 1.1
|
Q: A trooper inside the enemy Hacking Area declares that they are placing a Sniffer or Deployable Repeater. The enemy declares Blackout and gets a successful Roll and the trooper fails the BTS Roll. Does all the Comms Equipment enter the Disabled state including the deployed item?
|
A: No. Blackout only affects the Equipment that has not been deployed.
|
Related Pages: Blackout, Comms Equipment, Deployable Repeater, E/M Special Ammunition, Nullifier, Sniffer
|
N3 Frequently Asked Question
|
FAQ Version: 1.2
|
Q: Can I repair troops that have the AI Beacon Piece of Equipment?
|
A: No. The bearer of the AI Beacon is considered a piece of Deployable Equipment, and not a trooper.
|
Related Pages: AI Beacon, Engineer
|