Difference between revisions of "FAQ: Weaponry & Equipment"

From Infinity Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Types of Weapon)
(Types of Weapon)
Line 43: Line 43:
 
{{Template:FAQ_Answer_2}} 6-4”.
 
{{Template:FAQ_Answer_2}} 6-4”.
 
{{Template:FAQ_Linked_Pages_2}} [[CrazyKoala]], [[MadTraps]], [[Perimeter]], [[SymbioBugs]]
 
{{Template:FAQ_Linked_Pages_2}} [[CrazyKoala]], [[MadTraps]], [[Perimeter]], [[SymbioBugs]]
 +
|}
 +
 +
{{Template:FAQ_Box_FAQ}} 1.2
 +
{{Template:FAQ_Question}} Can a Perimeter Weapon declare an Idle ARO or is it obligatory to declare Boost?
 +
{{Template:FAQ_Answer_2}} It is obligatory to declare Boost.
 +
{{Template:FAQ_Linked_Pages_2}} [[Boost]], [[CrazyKoala]], [[MadTraps]], [[Perimeter]], [[SymbioBugs]]
 
|}
 
|}
  

Revision as of 18:20, 25 January 2017

Weaponry

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: A figure declares a BS Attack with a Breaker Rifle and Marksmanship, does each impact oblige you to perform a BTS Roll and an ARM Roll, receiving two wounds if failing both?
A: Yes. As stated on page 107, if the Ammunition affects different Attributes their effects are not combined, forcing the target to make a separate Roll for each affected Attribute.
Related Pages: Breaker Special Ammunition, BS Attack, Marksmanship
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: How do Criticals with the Shock Special Ammunition work?
A: A Critical with Shock Special Ammunition causes the target to lose 1 point directly from his Wounds/STR Attribute bypassing the usual ARM Roll.
Related Pages: Shock Special Ammunition
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: Do the Shock Special Ammunition affect those troops with the Lo-Tech A Special Skill or with Symbiont Armor?
A: No. They count as troopers with a Wounds Attribute higher than 1.
Related Pages: Lo-Tech, Shock Special Ammunition, Symbiont Armor
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: Do the special effects of Shock Special Ammunition affect those troops with the Lo-Tech A Special Skill using their Battle Ravaged Troop Profile, or with Inactive Symbiont Armor?
A: No. They count as troops with Wounds Attribute higher than 1.
Related Pages: Lo-Tech, Shock Special Ammunition, Symbiont Armor

Types of Weapon

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: The rules say that a Critical with an Intuitive Attack deals one direct wound. What happens when you roll a Critical when laying a Mine or other Deployable Weapon with Intuitive Attack?
A: Simply deploy it and don’t detonate it, the Critical affects Intuitive Attack with a BS Weapon and the Mine or other Deployable Weapon is not a BS Weapon.
Related Pages: CrazyKoala, Criticals, Intuitive Attack, MadTraps, Mines, Perimeter, SymbioBugs
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: What weapons apply Dispersion under 3rd Ed rules?
A: None. In 3rd Ed, weapons no longer apply the Dispersion rules.
Related Pages: Dispersion
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: What is the MOV Attribute of a Perimeter weapon?
A: 6-4”.
Related Pages: CrazyKoala, MadTraps, Perimeter, SymbioBugs
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: Can a Perimeter Weapon declare an Idle ARO or is it obligatory to declare Boost?
A: It is obligatory to declare Boost.
Related Pages: Boost, CrazyKoala, MadTraps, Perimeter, SymbioBugs

Equipment