Difference between revisions of "FAQ: Weaponry & Equipment"
From Infinity Wiki
(→Types of Weapon) |
(→Types of Weapon) |
||
Line 37: | Line 37: | ||
{{Template:FAQ_Answer_2}} None. In 3rd Ed, weapons no longer apply the Dispersion rules. | {{Template:FAQ_Answer_2}} None. In 3rd Ed, weapons no longer apply the Dispersion rules. | ||
{{Template:FAQ_Linked_Pages_2}} [[Dispersion]] | {{Template:FAQ_Linked_Pages_2}} [[Dispersion]] | ||
+ | |} | ||
+ | |||
+ | {{Template:FAQ_Box_FAQ}} 1.2 | ||
+ | {{Template:FAQ_Question}} What is the MOV Attribute of a Perimeter weapon? | ||
+ | {{Template:FAQ_Answer_2}} 6-4”. | ||
+ | {{Template:FAQ_Linked_Pages_2}} [[CrazyKoala]], [[MadTraps]], [[Perimeter]], [[SymbioBugs]] | ||
|} | |} | ||
Revision as of 18:18, 25 January 2017
Weaponry
N3 Frequently Asked Question | FAQ Version: 1.1 |
Q: A figure declares a BS Attack with a Breaker Rifle and Marksmanship, does each impact oblige you to perform a BTS Roll and an ARM Roll, receiving two wounds if failing both? | |
A: Yes. As stated on page 107, if the Ammunition affects different Attributes their effects are not combined, forcing the target to make a separate Roll for each affected Attribute. | |
Related Pages: Breaker Special Ammunition, BS Attack, Marksmanship |
N3 Frequently Asked Question | FAQ Version: 1.2 |
Q: How do Criticals with the Shock Special Ammunition work? | |
A: A Critical with Shock Special Ammunition causes the target to lose 1 point directly from his Wounds/STR Attribute bypassing the usual ARM Roll. | |
Related Pages: Shock Special Ammunition |
N3 Frequently Asked Question | FAQ Version: 1.2 |
Q: Do the Shock Special Ammunition affect those troops with the Lo-Tech A Special Skill or with Symbiont Armor? | |
A: No. They count as troopers with a Wounds Attribute higher than 1. | |
Related Pages: Lo-Tech, Shock Special Ammunition, Symbiont Armor |
N3 Frequently Asked Question | FAQ Version: 1.2 |
Q: Do the special effects of Shock Special Ammunition affect those troops with the Lo-Tech A Special Skill using their Battle Ravaged Troop Profile, or with Inactive Symbiont Armor? | |
A: No. They count as troops with Wounds Attribute higher than 1. | |
Related Pages: Lo-Tech, Shock Special Ammunition, Symbiont Armor |
Types of Weapon
N3 Frequently Asked Question | FAQ Version: 1.1 |
Q: The rules say that a Critical with an Intuitive Attack deals one direct wound. What happens when you roll a Critical when laying a Mine or other Deployable Weapon with Intuitive Attack? | |
A: Simply deploy it and don’t detonate it, the Critical affects Intuitive Attack with a BS Weapon and the Mine or other Deployable Weapon is not a BS Weapon. | |
Related Pages: CrazyKoala, Criticals, Intuitive Attack, MadTraps, Mines, Perimeter, SymbioBugs |
N3 Frequently Asked Question | FAQ Version: 1.1 |
Q: What weapons apply Dispersion under 3rd Ed rules? | |
A: None. In 3rd Ed, weapons no longer apply the Dispersion rules. | |
Related Pages: Dispersion |
N3 Frequently Asked Question | FAQ Version: 1.2 |
Q: What is the MOV Attribute of a Perimeter weapon? | |
A: 6-4”. | |
Related Pages: CrazyKoala, MadTraps, Perimeter, SymbioBugs |