Difference between revisions of "Civilian Rules"
m (→=See Also:)
|Line 81:||Line 81:|
[[Category:Human Sphere N3]]
[[Category:Human Sphere N3]]
Latest revision as of 16:40, 4 June 2020
|Human Sphere N3 Content.|
Civilians in Infinity
Covert operations are the brand of Infinity, and those are usually highly precise and surgical missions executed when there is no one to witness, just to keep their secrecy.
However, sometimes the objectives of the mission could include civilians. In such situations, troopers can interact with non-combatant personnel, synchronizing with them and performing what is called a CivEvac.
The rules of engagement however prevent causing harm to civilians.
- A Civilian is a game element with a Troop Profile that does not belong to the Army List of any player.
- Therefore Civilians cannot be part of any Combat Group and don't provide Orders to an Order Reserve.
- Civilians are considered Neutral, unless some rule, Special Skill or piece of Equipment states the contrary.
- Civilians don't block LoF.
- It is not allowed to declare Attacks against Civilians. So, if the player declares an Attack with a Template weapon that affects a Civilian, then that shot is considered null (But not any other shot of the same Burst with no Civilian affected by a Template). All those troops who were affected by the nullified shot can still declare ARO.
- In such a situation, if the Template weapon has the Expendable Trait one use is considered spent.
- However, if any player causes harm to a Civilian (meaning the Civilian enters a Null state), then that player automatically loses the game and any Objective Points he would have gotten. In addition, in a compensatory way, the player's opponent gets 2 extra Objective Points, but these points cannot bring his total number above 10.
- Some Scenario Special Rules or mission Objectives can modify this rule.
- Civilians cannot activate nor suffer Attacks from Deployable weapons or pieces of Equipment, which will consider them as friendly troopers.
- Automatic Attacks (as the one of the Explode Special Skill, for example) which affect a Civilian will be considered null.
Example. Attacking a Civilian
- A trooper declares two BS Attacks with a Heavy Rocket Launcher (B 2) in Blast Mode. When placing the Circular Templates, the player realizes one of the Attacks also affects a Civilian, so that Attack is null. However, the other Attack is resolved in a normal way.
Example. Automatic Attack and a Civilian
- A Civilian is close to a Gaki, a trooper possessing the Explode Special Skill. The Gaki fails an ARM Roll, entering the Unconscious state, so its Explode Special Skill is activated. When placing the Circular Template, the player checks it affects the Civilian model, so the Attack with the Circular Template is considered null, enemy troopers affected by the template can declare their AROs and the Gaki enters the Dead state at the end of the Order.
This Common Skill allows a model to control a Civilian in game.
|SYNCHRONIZE CIVILIAN||SHORT MOVEMENT SKILL|
|N3 Frequently Asked Question||FAQ Version: 1.5, Jan 2019|
|Q: Do Synchronized Civilians generate AROs?|
|A: The Civilians do not generate AROs. Note that a Mine whose template affects a Civilian at any point during the Order will not be triggered.|
|Related Pages: CivEvac, Civilian Rules, Mines|
|N3 Frequently Asked Question||FAQ Version: 1.6, Apr 2019|
|Q: If a Pilot or Remote Pilot has a Supply Box, an item from a Panoply or any Synched Civilians, what happens if the Pilot or Remote Pilot Mounts his TAG again?|
|A: The TAG will have the Supply Box or item from the Panoply and will have any Civilians Synched to them. The same applies if the Pilot or Remote Pilot Dismounts from a TAG that has a Supply Box, an item from a Panoply or any Synched Civilians.|
|Related Pages: Civilian Rules, General Movement Rules, ITS, Pilot, Remote Pilot|
|N3 Frequently Asked Question||FAQ Version: 1.9, Jan 2020|
|Q: Do HVTs or Civilians block movement?|
|Related Pages: Civilian Rules, Civilian Rules (ITS11)|
|N3 Frequently Asked Question||FAQ Version: 2.0, May 2020|
|Q: Can the Doctor Special Skill or MediKits/Medjectors be used on Designated Targets, Civvies or HVTs?|
|A: Yes, you can use these Skills or pieces of Equipment on them.|
|Related Pages: Civilian Rules, Civilian Rules (ITS11), Doctor, MediKit, Medjector|