Difference between revisions of "CC Attack"

From Infinity Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(FAQ)
 
Line 21: Line 21:
 
{{Template:FAQ_Answer_2}} The active trooper will automatically stop moving when they enter base contact, and will then fall vertically from that position, receiving Damage from the fall if is applicable. A CC Attack by either trooper will require base contact at the end of the fall.
 
{{Template:FAQ_Answer_2}} The active trooper will automatically stop moving when they enter base contact, and will then fall vertically from that position, receiving Damage from the fall if is applicable. A CC Attack by either trooper will require base contact at the end of the fall.
 
{{Template:FAQ_Linked_Pages_2}} [[CC Attack]], [[Close Combat]], [[Jump]], [[Super-Jump]]
 
{{Template:FAQ_Linked_Pages_2}} [[CC Attack]], [[Close Combat]], [[Jump]], [[Super-Jump]]
 +
|}
 +
 +
{{Template:FAQ_Box_FAQ}} 1.9, Jan 2020
 +
{{Template:FAQ_Question}} When can CC Special Skills be used?
 +
{{Template:FAQ_Answer_2}} Automatic CC Special Skills that have the Attack label can only be used when declaring CC Attack, unless specified otherwise in the Skill.
 +
{{Template:FAQ_Linked_Pages_2}} [[Berserk]], [[CC Attack]], [[CC Special Skills]], [[Dual Wield]], [[Guard]], [[i-Kohl]], [[Martial Arts]], [[Natural Born Warrior]], [[Poison]], [[Protheion]]
 
|}
 
|}
  

Latest revision as of 17:31, 4 June 2020

Common Skill employed to attack in melee combat against an opponent in base to base contact.

CC ATTACK SHORT SKILL/ARO
Attack
REQUIREMENTS
  • The user must be in base to base contact with an enemy.
EFFECTS
  • The user employs his CC Attribute to fight in Close Combat (CC).
  • By declaring a CC Attack, troopers automatically draw their CC Weapons. If they have more than one CC Weapon in their profile, they can choose which ones to use. When declaring a CC Attack players can only use those weapons with the CC Trait.
  • If the attacker has more than one target and a Burst value higher than 1, he must distribute his attacks as part of the CC Attack declaration.


FAQ

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.6, Apr 2019
Q: What happens if a trooper is using Jump or Super-Jump and enters base contact with an enemy trooper while in mid-air? Will they be able to declare a CC Attack while in mid-air?
A: The active trooper will automatically stop moving when they enter base contact, and will then fall vertically from that position, receiving Damage from the fall if is applicable. A CC Attack by either trooper will require base contact at the end of the fall.
Related Pages: CC Attack, Close Combat, Jump, Super-Jump
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.9, Jan 2020
Q: When can CC Special Skills be used?
A: Automatic CC Special Skills that have the Attack label can only be used when declaring CC Attack, unless specified otherwise in the Skill.
Related Pages: Berserk, CC Attack, CC Special Skills, Dual Wield, Guard, i-Kohl, Martial Arts, Natural Born Warrior, Poison, Protheion