|Human Sphere N3 Content.|
The SymbioMate is a single use piece of Equipment that allows its owner, in whose Trooper Profile the SymbioMate is listed, to assign it to a trooper in the same Army List, called the user, in order to provide additional combat advantages. This Daedalus' Fall update replaces the version previously shown in Human Sphere N3.
SymbioMates: General Game Conditions
- The SymbioMate must be placed and remain in base contact with its user, its assigned trooper, moving along with him.
- A SymbioMate is considered a Game State Marker rather than a model.
|Deployable, Non-Lootable, Obligatory, Prior Deployment|
The use of this piece of Equipment is obligatory. The SymbioMate will be automatically activated by the first successful Attack—or weapon or rule—requiring an ARM or BTS Roll that is received by the user.
SymbioMate Game Example-1:
During the game, the Gorgos receives, in the same Order, a successful hit with DA Special Ammunition, one successful hit with Adhesive Special Ammunition and a successful Attack with Forward Observer. As the Gorgos possesses a SymbioMate it is forced to use it, so the TAG treats the DA hit as Normal Ammunition (thanks to the Total Immunity Special Skill) applying an Attribute value of ARM 9. However, the Gorgos must perform the PH-6 Roll for the Adhesive Special Ammunition, as the SymbioMate is not applied with this Attack. At the end of the Order, the player must place a Targeted Marker (due the Forward Observer successful Attack) besides the Gorgos and remove the SymbioMate from the game table.
Let's suppose the Gorgos received two successful hits with Fire Special Ammunition and also an Attack with a Hacking Program. Then, the Gorgos is forced to use the SymbioMate, so the TAG treats the Fire hits as Normal Ammunition (thanks to the Total Immunity Special Skill) applying an Attribute value of ARM 9. However, the Gorgos must perform a BTS Roll for the Hacking Attack, using the Attribute value of its Troop Profile, as the SymbioMate does not apply against this kind of Attack. At the end of the Order, the player must remove the SymbioMate from the game table.
Later, the Kaeltar Specialist, the owner of the SymbioMates, passes to Dead state. However, even though the Kaeltar model is removed from the game table, the player will not remove the Sakiel's unused SymbioMate.
SymbioMate Game Example-2:
In the next Game Round, during a heroic action, the Sakiel suffers two successful hits with AP Special Ammunition and one Critical hit with DA Special Ammunition, all of them in the same Order. As the Sakiel has a SymbioMate, he must use it, so he performs two ARM Rolls with an ARM value of 9, due to treating the two AP hits as Normal Ammunition thanks to the Total Immunity Special Skill provided by the SymbioMate. Also, he must apply the DA Critical hit, but treating it as a Critical hit with Normal Ammunition, thanks again to the Total Immunity Special Skill. At the end of that Order, the player must remove the SymbioMate.
SymbioMates are bioconstructs that serve as a platform for a symbiont creature to allow other troopers to benefit from the capabilities of the Corahtar Discipline Masters. The sacrifice of these creatures is valuable as it helps to save the life of their users, so nobody will shed tears for them.
|N3 Frequently Asked Question||FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017|
|Q: When are the Symbiomates or SymbioBombs assigned?|
|A: They are assigned at the moment that you deploy the trooper whose profile includes the SymbioMates or SymbioBombs is deployed.|
|Related Pages: SymbioBomb, SymbioMate|
|N3 Frequently Asked Question||FAQ Version: 1.7, Jul 2019|
|Q: A trooper with a SymbioMate is hit by a weapon that forces an ARM or BTS Roll, and has the Non-Lethal Trait. Will the SymbioMate be removed by this hit?|
|A: No. Due to Total Immunity, the trooper will not be making an ARM or BTS Roll, so the SymbioMate is not removed.|
|Related Pages: Flash Special Ammunition, Stun Special Ammunition, SymbioMate, Total Immunity|
|N3 Frequently Asked Question||FAQ Version: 1.8, Oct 2019|
|Q: A trooper with a SymbioMate and two or more Wounds remaining on their Active Symbiont Armor profile receives a Critical hit that causes the trooper to lose a Wound. Is the SymbioMate lost, even though no ARM or BTS Roll has been made?|
|A: Yes, the SymbioMate is lost. The Attack itself still counts as requiring an ARM or BTS Roll, even if the result of the Attack is a Critical.|
|Related Pages: Active Symbiont Armor, Critical, SymbioMate, Symbiont Armor|