Suppressive Fire (State)

From Infinity Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Marker

Suppressive Fire.jpg

Activation

To activate this state, the trooper must declare the Entire Order Suppressive Fire. Place a Suppressive Fire Marker (SUP. FIRE) beside the trooper.

Effects

  • Enemy troopers apply a -3 MOD to their Attribute on all Face to Face Rolls against a trooper in Suppressive Fire.
  • While in Suppressive Fire, the SF Mode profile replaces the trooper's usual BS Weapon profile. The SF Mode profile is used by all troopers engaged in Suppressive Fire.
  • Suppressive Fire allows the affected trooper to react in ARO with its full Burst (B) value: B3. The full Burst must be used against a single target and cannot be divided between several active enemies (when reacting against a Coordinated Order, for example).
  • The SF Mode profile alters the Range and B values of the weapon being used, but not Damage, which remains unchanged. Similarly, the weapon maintains Type of Ammunition and Traits while in SF Mode.
  • This state does not affect Automatic Special Skills or Automatic Equipment.
Name Range (inches) DAM B Ammo Traits
Short Medium Long Maximum
SF Mode 0-8" 0 8-16" 0 16-24" -3 -- * 3 * *

NOTE*: Use original weapon values.

IMPORTANT!

Only weapons with the Trait Suppressive Fire in their Weapons Table profile may be used to declare SF. With very few exceptions, only weapons with B3 or higher may be used to declare SF. Weapons with B2 or lower, or whose Traits box does not indicate Suppressive Fire capabilities, cannot be used to declare SF, even if they apply a MOD that would make their B higher than 2.

Cancellation

The Suppressive Fire state is automatically cancelled in any of these cases:


FAQ

N3 Frequently Asked Question Updated: 1.2
Q: Is the Suppressive Fire state cancelled when a trooper, in Suppressive Fire, fails its Guts Roll?
A: Yes.
Related Pages: Guts Roll, Suppressive Fire, Suppressive Fire (State), Suppressive Fire Mode
N3 Frequently Asked Question Updated: 1.2
Q: If I declare a Suppressive Fire ARO beyond 24”, does the -3 MOD for the Suppressive Fire apply to the opponent?
A: No. As the target is farther than the maximum Range value, the attack fails automatically and there is no FtF Roll so the -3 MOD of the Suppressive Fire State doesn’t apply.
Related Pages: Suppressive Fire, Suppressive Fire (State), Suppressive Fire Mode
N3 Frequently Asked Question Updated: 1.2
Q: When do I choose which ammunition or fire mode is used while in Suppresive Fire?
A: At the moment of declaring the Burst.
Related Pages: BS Attack Declaration, Suppressive Fire, Suppressive Fire (State), Suppressive Fire Mode