From Infinity Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Troopers with this Special Skill have the sense of opportunity and lack of scruples necessary to procure materiel from fallen enemies.

CC Attack, CC Special Skill, Optional.
  • The user of this Special Skill must be in Active Turn.
  • The user must be in base to base contact with an Unconscious enemy trooper and spend one Entire Order.
  • The Scavenger Special Skill allows the user to take one item (a piece of Equipment, a BS Weapon or a CC Weapon) from an enemy in the Unconscious state.
  • The user may take only one item from among those printed on the enemy's Troop Profile.
  • Each time the user takes a new item from an Unconscious enemy, he must discard any other items previously looted with this Special Skill.
  • The user cannot take any items with the Non-Lootable Trait.
  • Scavengers may use and benefit from any looted item they carry (for example, they can make full use of a Hacking Device).
  • By using this Special Skill to take an item, the user also automatically makes a Coup de Grâce against the enemy. Consequently, use of this Special Skill is a form of CC Attack.

In times of war, the soldiery's behavior is often less than exemplary. This is a fact that we must take into account, if by no means tolerate. Further, some acts of war are so repulsive that they echo some of the darkest moments of human history. Some units, in a show of poor discipline, abandon their duties to scavenge anything of value from the fallen, cutting the throats of those victims with enough strength left in them to protest. The actions of these carrion birds, pure cruelty behind a thin veneer of pragmatism, fly in the face of our humanitarian duties and any conceivable military code, and are subject to punishments up to and including summary execution.


N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Can I apply the bonus of +1 to Burst for Twin Weapons, if my troop has a Light Shotgun and has used the Special Skill Scavenger to get a Rifle+Light Shotgun?
A: No. To be able to apply the bonus for Twin Weapons, both the weapons must be exactly the same. The weapons with the symbol “+” are a combined weapon.
Related Pages: Twin Weapons, Scavenger
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: If a troop with Special Skill: Scavenger take a Hacking Device or a Medikit, is it considered a Specialist Troop?
A: Yes.
Related Pages: Hacking Device, MediKit, Scavenger
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: A troop with Special Skill: Scavenger, if this troop take a Hacking Device, could it be the target of a Hacking Attacks?
A: Yes.
Related Pages: Hacking Device, Scavenger