Manned

From Infinity Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

This Special Skill is characteristic of certain TAG and Vehicles with an actual on-board pilot who can abandon the cockpit and take arms if necessary.

MANNED AUTOMATIC SKILL
Obligatory.
REQUIREMENTS
EFFECTS
  • The user can be the target of certain Hacking Programs with that requirement.
  • Units with this Special Skill have an alternative Troop Profile with the Pilot Special Skill on it.
  • This Special Skill allows the user to receive Orders from its Order Pool despite being Unconscious. These Orders can only be used to Dismount the Pilot (see General Movement rules, Move), and use the Pilot's Troop Profile.
  • A Manned trooper whose Pilot has dismounted cannot use its TAG or Vehicle Troop Profile to declare Orders or AROs.
  • The TAG or Vehicle figure of a Manned trooper whose Pilot has dismounted is still a valid target for enemy attacks.
  • If the TAG or Vehicle figure of a Manned trooper whose Pilot dismounted enters the Dead state, remove both the TAG or Vehicle and the Pilot from play. See FAQ 1.4, Sep 2018. 'If the Pilot is Dead, the TAG also enters Dead state and is removed from the game table. If the TAG is Dead, the Pilot stays on the table until he enters Dead state.'


See Also:

Overlord and Total Control cannot be used on an empty Manned TAG.


FAQ

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018
Q: When can you Mount or Dismount a troop?
A: When declaring Move as the first Short Skill of an Order, at the beginning of its movement, a troop can Mount or Dismount.
Related Pages: General Movement Rules, Manned, Motorcycle, Pilot, Remote Pilot, TAG 
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: When Mounting or Dismounting, which profile is activated?
A: The new Troop Profile is the one that is activated for the entire Order sequence. The other profile does not count as having been activated.
Related Pages: General Movement Rules, Manned, Motorcycle, Pilot, Remote Pilot, TAG
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: During a CC Combat, can a trooper Dismount from his TAG, Vehicle or Motorcycle?
A: No. When a trooper is in Engaged state at the start of the Order they can only declare CC Attack, Coup de Grâce, Dodge and those Skills which specify that they can be used in CC Combat or in the Engaged state, such as Reset.
Related Pages: Engaged, General Movement Rules, Manned, Motorcycle, Pilot, Remote Pilot, TAG
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: Can a troop Dismount from his TAG, Vehicle or Motorcycle if it is in Hidden Deployment or in a Marker state?
A: Yes, but this action will reveal the TAG, Vehicle or Motorcycle.
Related Pages: Camouflaged, General Movement Rules, Hidden Deployment, Manned, Motorcycle, Pilot, Remote Pilot, TAG, TO Camouflaged
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: Can a Pilot or Remote Pilot Mount any “empty” TAG?
A: No, they can only Mount their own TAG.
Related Pages: General Movement Rules, Manned, Motorcycle, Pilot, Remote Pilot, TAG
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: A Pilot or Remote Pilot has dismounted from his TAG and the TAG is not in a Null state. Does the TAG still generate Orders in the Order count step of the Tactical Phase?
A: Yes.
Related Pages: Manned, Order count, Pilot, Remote Pilot, TAG
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018
Q: What happens if a Pilot has Dismounted from a Manned TAG and the Pilot or TAG enters Dead State?
A: If the Pilot is Dead, the TAG also enters Dead state and is removed from the game table. If the TAG is Dead, the Pilot stays on the table until he enters Dead state.
Related Pages: Dead, Manned, Pilot, TAG
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.3, Oct 2017
Q: Can you use the Hacking Programs Overlord or Total Control on a TAG whose Pilot or Remote Pilot has dismounted?
A: No.
Related Pages: Locked, Manned, Overlord, Pilot, Possessed, Remote Pilot, Total Control
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.8, Oct 2019
Q: How does Tactical Awareness interact with Pilots, Remote Pilots and Operators?
A: The Pilot, Remote Pilot or Operator of a TAG that has Tactical Awareness can spend the TAG’s Tactical Awareness Order, but the TAG itself must have been on the game table as a non-Null model or marker in the Order count of the Tactical Phase.
Related Pages: Evacuation Device (ED), Manned, Pilot, Remote Pilot, Tactical Awareness