Infiltrate

From Infinity Wiki
(Redirected from Infiltration)
Jump to: navigation, search

The user of this Special Skill may deploy outside the limits of his own Deployment Zone. Infiltration is divided into several Levels.

Infiltrators have superior deployment capabilities that allow them to traverse the no-man's-land and penetrate the enemy lines undetected.


INFILTRATE LEVEL 0. INFERIOR INFILTRATION

INFILTRATE LEVEL 0. INFERIOR INFILTRATION DEPLOYMENT SKILL
Obligatory.
REQUIREMENTS
EFFECTS
  • Troopers with this Special Skill must deploy outside their own Deployment Zone, and in the enemy half of the game table. To do that, they must attempt an Infiltration Roll (Normal PH-3 Roll).


INFILTRATE LEVEL 1. INFILTRATION

INFILTRATE LEVEL 1. INFILTRATION DEPLOYMENT SKILL
Optional.
REQUIREMENTS
EFFECTS

This Level allows the user to choose between two forms of Deployment:

  • Option A: During the Deployment Phase and without a Roll, the user may deploy anywhere in his player's half of the game table, but never beyond the middle line.
  • Option B: During his Deployment Phase, the user may deploy anywhere in his opponent's half of the game table except the enemy Deployment Zone. To do that, the user must attempt an Infiltration Roll (Normal PH-3 Roll).


Infiltration Roll

The Infiltration Roll is a Normal PH-3 Roll necessary to infiltrate beyond the mid line of the game table.

You must make the Infiltration Roll after placing the user of this Special Skill on the battlefield, in order to determine the effects of a failed Roll.

Failing an Infiltration Roll. If the user fails his Infiltration Roll, he must deploy inside his player's Deployment Zone and in contact with one of the edges of the game table.

Additionally, after failing an Infiltration Roll, the user loses the option to deploy in Camouflaged or TO Camouflaged state and the Hidden Deployment option granted by the Camouflage and Hiding (CH) Special Skill, as well as any Deployable Weapons and Equipment deployed alongside him, which are removed from the game table.


IMPORTANT!

You cannot use Infiltrate to deploy inside the enemy Deployment Zone or in base to base contact with another figure, Marker, or mission objective. This is true of all Levels of the Infiltrate Special Skill unless otherwise stated in the Level rules or the conditions of the scenario being played.


INFILTRATE LEVEL 2. SUPERIOR INFILTRATION

INFILTRATE LEVEL 2. SUPERIOR INFILTRATION DEPLOYMENT SKILL
Optional.
REQUIREMENTS
EFFECTS
  • Level 2 of this Special Skill is identical to Level 1, with the sole exception that the Infiltration Roll to use it is a Normal PH+3 Roll.


Modern military infiltration methods are tailored to the environment and the available technological resources. There are many ways to infiltrate an operative into enemy territory: by marine or submarine vehicle, by air or orbital craft, by a wide spectrum of mechanized ground vehicles, or simply on foot. All these methods share the essence of the mission: relinquishing the safety of the allied ranks, crossing the no-man's-land and entering the enemy lines undetected. Once in hostile territory, orders are usually to gather intel, to select targets, to monitor, to sabotage, to launch surgical attacks, or simply to spread chaos and confusion. But there is little hope of assistance if something goes wrong, and even if nothing does there's still a long way back to friendly turf.


FAQ

N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.1
Q: Do Booty, Kinematika or Infiltrate Special Skills grant the lower Levels?
A: Yes, but they are not stackable.
Related Pages: Booty, Infiltrate, Kinematika
N3 Frequently Asked Question FAQ Version: 1.2
Q: When is the Infiltration Roll made when using Hidden Deployment?
A: As established in the rule of “Hidden Deployment and Infiltration” (pag. 72) in the rulebook, the player must write down the chosen deployment position for the Hidden Deployment troop before performing the Infiltration Roll, and immediately after that roll for Infiltration to determine the effects in case of failure of the Infiltration Roll.

Although the troops in Hidden Deployment are considered not to be on the table at all, for the purposes of the Infiltration Roll (pag.83) they are considered to be on the table so that the roll should be made once you have written down their position.

If the Infiltration Roll is a success, the troop infiltrates and does not lose the Hidden Deployment, but if the user fails his Infiltration Roll, he must deploy inside his player’s Deployment Zone and in contact with ones of the edges of the game table.

Related Pages: Hidden Deployment, Infiltrate