From Infinity Wiki
(Redirected from IMM-1)
- The trooper suffered a successful Attack using Special Ammunition or a Hacking Program capable of causing this state.
- The trooper suffered the effect of a piece of scenery or a Special Scenario Rule or condition capable of causing this state.
- Troopers in the Immobilized-1 state cannot declare Short Movement Skills other than Discover.
- Troopers in this state cannot declare Attacks nor any Short Skills other than Reset, Regeneration, Sensor, AutoMediKit, or those that state so explicitly in their description.
- Immobilized troopers cannot declare Entire Order Skills.
- Automatic Special Skills and Automatic Equipment continue to work, but the trooper must still respect all declaration restrictions.
- Troopers in the Immobilized-1 state continue to generate Orders for their Order Pool.
- The affected trooper may cancel this state via a successful Reset.
- A trooper with the Special Skill Engineer (or an equivalent Skill) may cancel the Immobilized-1 state by spending one Short Skill of an Order while in base to base contact with the affected trooper and passing a Normal WIP Roll (or the Roll specified by the Special Skill or Scenario that caused the state).
|N3 Frequently Asked Question||FAQ Version: 1.2|
| Q: |
| A: |
|Related Pages: Engaged, Close Combat, Unconscious, Immobilized-1, Immobilized-2|
|N3 Frequently Asked Question||FAQ Version: 1.4, Sep 2018|
|Q: The second bullet of the Engaged state the text should be:|
|A: At the Conclusion of an Order, the Engaged state can be cancelled when all of a trooper’s adversaries are in Null or Immobilized state. When this happens, the trooper’s player must decide whether to keep the Engaged state, or cancel it by separating the trooper by 1mm from the adversaries. If all of an active trooper’s adversaries are in Null or Immobilized state the trooper can also cancel Engaged state by declaring Move (but following the structure of the Order) to separate from the adversaries.|
|Related Pages: Close Combat, Engaged, Immobilized-1, Immobilized-2, Unconscious|
|N3 Frequently Asked Question||FAQ Version: 1.1|
|Q: If a troop is already in Immobilized-1 state from a previous Hacking Attack and suffers a second Hacking attack and wins the Face to Face Roll with a Reset, does this cancel the first Immobilized state?|
|A: Yes. Any successful unbeaten Reset roll will cancel the IMM-1 state.|
|Related Pages: Immobilized-1, Reset|